Smorgasbord Health – Vitamin of the week – Vitamin D – Immune Sytem and Bone Health

‘This article about Vitamin D and sun expose is excellent. It cautions about direct and prolonged noon time exposure to intense sun. This is generally a good principle to follow. Food sources of Vitamin D are also listed within the article – this should be of interest of everyone looking to maintain their health especially into their “golden” years. Take your time and read this slowly to absorb the information – much like your body needs to absorb Vitamin D. It’s a good thing.

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

smorgasbord health

I was a sunshine baby – I spent a good part of the first twelve years of my life in Ceylon as it was called before, Malta and South Africa travelling with our father who was in the Royal Navy. I was brown most of time and in those days you might have got a bit of baby lotion on your skin after sun and we did wear hats, but there were no over the counter sun blocks as such.

At various other times in my life I have lived in sunnier climates including in Spain and I can definitely notice the difference in my health, energy levels and mental well being when I have shorter winters and more sunshine in my life. This includes much improved joint pain, general aches and pains and immune system.

When I lived in Ireland for five years back in the late 1990s, I…

View original post 871 more words

Leave a Reply

